zapaka vintage dresses

Not likely. If you want to return your items it is nearly impossible. If you reside in an EU member state besides UK, import VAT on this purchase is not recoverable. I will be leaving my original review up but just wanted to add this note. She either has to take the dress or just get $20 for shipping and they keep the dress. If you buy the dress, then plan on keeping it. I was very kindly gifted two dresses from Zapaka and after a little while, we settled on theVintage Lapel Collar Dark Green Bodycon Dressand the White 3/4 Sleeve Formal Dress. Use missmonmon20 at checkout (this is not an affiliate code).

Hope you enjoy the shopping : )Best Regards,Zapaka Customer Care, The dress fits like a glove! Took slightly longer than expected to be delivered but they responded fairly promptly to emails and kept us updated. We feel sorry for that. In preparation for my sisters 50th birthday I placed 2 separate orders for a total of 4 dresses, 2 pairs of shoes and 4 petticoats 7 weeks before they were going to be needed. STAY AWAY! Be careful everyone! They took 2 weeks to confirm the mailing address, but once that was sorted, the dresses arrived promptly from Shanghai to Sydney. 60 down! Thank you for your understanding and cooperation in advance.Best regards,Zapaka Customer Care. Shop Now for FREE SHIPPING! Haters will say this is a filter but you clearly cant handle natural beauty. Dear Carolyn Berry,Thanks for sharing your shopping experience here. I finally got a response on day 3 of emailing and was told they would look into it. Currently we are making major improvements with our customer service, quality and logistics departments.We would like to help you solve the problem asap and you can just send it directly to service@zapaka.com regarding this issue. Hello Linda, Thank you for sharing your review with us. Thank you!

Well done Zapaka I will certainly purchase clothing from you again. Am disputing the charge to attempt to get a refund of the full amount. Vintage Lapel Collar Dark Green Bodycon Dress, Sewing Pattern Review: Retro Butterick6175, Sewing Pattern Review: Butterick 6453 / Simplicity 9291 byGertie, How to Stop your Vintage Outfit Looking like aCostume. Our customer service team is here for you, and happy to help if you have any additional questions! To find more information about reviews and trust on Sitejabber.com please visit. Zapaka Customer Service. If we can ever assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know. We will definitely solve your problem and give you a satisfactory answer. They are thieves.

We feel sorry about that. A beautiful dress and material is high quality. Something went wrong. Hello everyone and welcome to my new post. We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform.

No returns. The order took 4 weeks to arrive. Shop the dress here. The dress is made out of stretchy lace material and featured a v-neck line, 3/4 length sleeves and an a-line skirt which ends just on the knees. Ordered a dress they said was in stock and would ship in 48 hours. Good quality and reasonable price. Working with the company, despite a few computer errors (definitely on my end as my emails kept junking everything), was an absolute dream. My daughter is very happy.In addition, I was refunded 20 percent of the cost. They say they will give a refund BUT It is NOT true. We truly appreciate your review. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. We at Zapaka really appreciate this. Appreciate your cooperation and kindly understanding in advance! Hello, I cancelled my order within 15 minutes of placing the order but it was still shipped. Tip for consumers:The CLothes are not quality. so took 2 month to come it said uk its China not ukcheaper materials and poor quality they sent return address it's in symbolic so that is oain ass to return as uk don't do symbol cost 100 pound to buy only getting 66 pounds back However I can keep items for 15 % refund rediculas they really are scam artists dont use them ever! I found the dress at zapaka and purchased it. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, Dear Claire Phillpott,I hope this email finds you well today. Hello Lula Horton,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! (And I'll cry over my spilled milk)! Consumers satisfied with Zapaka most frequently mention good quality.Zapaka ranks 7th among Vintage Clothing sites. For additional information, see the Global Shipping Program, This amount includes applicable customs duties, taxes, brokerage and other fees. Is it clear? Hello Keith Mills,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: https://zapaka.com/pages/return-policy We feel delighted that you are in love with the products and our service!Zapaka will always be your best friends and fashion adviser.Any problem with the order, just feel free to contact us. Dear, Well crafted and great quality pendant light. We'll be glad to assist you, We feel sorry about the situation. This company is blatantly scamming all shoppers! Use codemissmonmon20 at checkout for an extra 20% off (this is not an affiliate code). If you have any order issue, please kindly feel free to email us at service@zapaka.com or provide us with the valid order number. Many pieces are relatively simple so they can be styled any way you wish depending on your own personal preferences. Our customer service team is here for you, and happy to help if you have any additional questions! nice dresses:)HAPPY WEEKENDxoxohttps://stylishpatterns.blogspot.com. You have no consumer protections like a US-based website. This company responds to reviews on average within 2 days. Delivery time is estimated using our proprietary method which is based on the buyer's proximity to the item location, the shipping service selected, the seller's shipping history, and other factors. I ordered the Medium which fit me like a glove despite having an Endo flare up and looking bloated. All reviews are published without moderation. As a soon to be blushing bride myself, Ive been looking into many vintage wedding dresses and thought it would be fun to try and test out a vintage reproduction wedding dress. This makes returns prohibitively expensive, combined with their rather draconian returns policy . Zapaka Customer Care, Ordered a dress at the beginning of April. Coming into the cooler months, this dress will definitely keep you warm and I loved styling it with vintage gloves and velvet fox shoes. I asked before I ordered and they never said China only said it was a certain amount of days after receiving. I should have checked this company out before I ordered from them. My dress isn't going to arrive in time for my event and I'm very disapointed as I thought I could trust this site, and the dressed looked stunning. Oh my gosh, I love this dress so much! They're a good fit (I ordered a comfy fit rather than a tighter one) and they make me feel good. Thank you for providing such positive feedback. Working with Zapaka was a delight and a dream despite my emails being a pain. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, so that we can make improvements for the future.Enjoy the rest of your day!Zapaka Customer Support Team. Well my daughter ordered her prom dress. I got a lot of compliments in this dress from people walking by (social distancing was still enforced so I had to get over people yelling compliments at me from the other side of the street). We want to check your situation and help. I have been asked to keep the dress but get a 30% discount on my next order. What you see on the photos is not what you get - the make is poor and the size is oversized. 1996: Our factory has been being the OEM of many American and Germany companies. Note: This is not a sponsored post. We finally decided on ZAPAKA and my daughter settled on a gorgeous royal blue dress. Zapaka has a consumer rating of 3.17 stars from 168 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. We would really like to help, but we found out you left this review without any order number. Wouldn't recommend unless you have ordered months in advance. Our email address is service@zapaka.com. Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. Thank you and have a wonderful day!Kindest Regards,Zapaka Customer Care. We strive to provide our customers with the best quality at the lowest price. Made an order at this store. Will never order again. We use cookies for analytics, personalization, and ads. Just don't do it. I have so much work to catch up on and sewing to do! 3 months delivery and big hassle when yoy want to return the dress and read the return. We always aim to offer our customers the best solutions to their issues in line with our policies. Please enjoy the rest of your day. I am a big fan of the matching belt and of course, the colour of the dress is really deep and beautiful. Sorry for the late reply! I liked the side-zipper at the waistline of one dress, and the stretchy material of the other dress. Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. Good luck if you have the same issue.

My daughter saw a gown in our local mall and fell in love with it. This amount includes applicable customs duties, taxes, brokerage and other fees. Zapaka customer service. Every day since I received the dress. Everything also seemed well-made and in good condition. I hope to hear from you soon. Our email address is service@zapaka.com.We will then help check what caused the problem and try to find a proper solution to help you out. Id love to hear what you all think of these items and if you are tempted to shop the brand yourself. By using Sitejabber, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I would like to apologize on behalf of our company for all of the trouble you have had with this order. Zapaka Customer Service Center. Would highly recommend, just allow plenty of time for delivery. In my last order, however, one item came with a significant defect. I cannot walk through my house without being out if breath, the migraines and pain are constant and to say I'm exhausted would be an understatement. I chose to style this dress a little more casual and added some pastel coloured earrings and matching brooch from Daisy Jean Floral and a big straw hat because I was clearly thinking about Gone with the Wind whilst styling. 100% satisfied! We at Zapaka really appreciate this. Size guide was very accurate. Please see more details about our refund and return policy here: https://zapaka.com/pages/return-policy Thank you for all the messages of love and support, I'm overwhelmed by all the love and as soon as I can look at a screen, I'll respond to as many as I can. We thank you for acknowledging our hard work in providing our customers with the best shopping experience. Never buy from this company! ZAPAKAUK22467, Dear EMMA BARBERWe are sorry to hear you are having issues. Zapaka will keep make improvement with our products and service. Amazing! Kind regards,Zapaka Customer Care, Warning do not use this company. Pls, feel free to contact us and provide your order number? I decided to keep one, because it looked like I could alter it. We only have a return address in China, sorry, Horrible customer service. Change), You are commenting using your Facebook account. Dear, I can only get 10% refund. Great quality! Once my items were sent, they didnt take a long time to reach me and I was able to photograph them straight away. We are always here to serve you.Best Regards,Zapaka Customer Care, Shocking. Backed by the National Science Foundation, Bad service! Hello, I had to order other dresses and shoes and petticoats from someone else and was angry when these orders appeared in my mail a few days before.

Plus use our free tools to find new customers. The wiggle skirt is very well designed to hug the figure just right and the short back slit allows you to move around freely. Zapaka Customer Service Center, Hello Customer, Upon ordering, I as promptly charged but only received confirmation, by email and text, for one of the orders.

She emailed them realizing it won't be here like it's suppose to for prom. Zapaka Customer Service Center. Everything my daughter expected. Order #ZAPAKAUS41314, Dear customers, When it didn't ship within the time frame I contacted them to cancel the order since it wouldn't arrive in time. I reached out again, and was told I couldn't cancel now because they had already shipped and I would have to wait to complete a return once I received them. The site is offering many unique items for women around the world to check out for all the unique needs that people have. Horrible. The dress is made from high-quality cotton and features a side invisible zip, short sleeves, lapel collar and front buttons. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am having a mini love affair with this brand if I may say so myself.

I'm hoping that next week I'll be a bit more active. We feel sorry about that.

Thank you! It NEVER shipped. 2018: After the 16 years exploration, we have finally created our own complete research system, production system, quality management system and customer after-service system. A lot of their wiggle dresses give me a Mad Men vibe which I am loving but I can also see the styling made to look very vintage Dior. Super fast processing and delivery! I think this dress would be appropriate for the office but I am also secretly wanting to style it with a big vintage black mushroom hat, long black gloves and really cinch my waist for that Dior-esque silhouette. It's great that you love Zapaka - we love you, too! As Im in bridesmaid shopping mode this week, I cant help but eye a few off for my own wedding. Customer Care. It came in perfect condition within the time promised. I ordered a size dress, very well tailored. We look forward to seeing you again on Zapaka soon. We thank you for your time and wish you a good day. Items are shipped from China. I never received my order and they don't care, at all. I've ordered from Zapaka a few times in the past and have always received satisfactory service. Best Regards, I ordered 6 dresses for an event. We received it by UPS within a few days. My dresses that I ordered were late for the party so before I went abroad I emailed I no longer wanted them - I have now returned from abroad and tried to process the return order apparently on day 8 after delivery. Much better quality than expected and was able to change the size after contacting them. This is a ripoff site that ships things from Hong Kong, and they know how to run their business so they get away with this stuff. We would really like to help, but we found out you left this review without any order number. 2022 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Thank you for your review!

Personally, I think this is a very reasonable price for the quality of the dress. They were kind, patient and very courteous which is something I always look for during a collaboration. Estimated delivery date is an absolute joke! I will definitely keep shopping with them and I hope to work with them again soon because their quality and ethics are wonderful. Very bad customer service and very slow to handle issue, especially on delivery. Despite being contacted about their actions, Zapaka has done nothing to change this and the issues continue. We have contacted you by email, but have not received any response from you. The dresses come from China which isn't a problem if it was made CLEAR on the website the distance they have to travel. I returned my items which I didn't know had to go to China only found that out when I told them I had a return. They do not disclose in their return policy that you have to return to CHINA! It's been a slow week, I need to remember to take it easy but I'm starting to feel more active and slowly become more social. What a beautiful dress! Dear Marta Flotats, Replies to negative reviews in < 24 hours, Bad quality and expensive return shipping. As soon as I contacted customer service and explained the problem, I was shipped a new item free of charge! The dress has an invisible zip on the back; I had to ask for help to be zipped up as I got stuck on my own (totally user error as Im a bit un-co). Zapaka Customer Service. Due to their large range of sizes and colours, this is definitely a source I recommend for those shopping for bridesmaids. Kind regards, I bought a dress from zapaka.de, a German address. Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Dear Dominic Thomas,Thank you for your friendly review. The dress was not in transition until after we asked for a refund and were reassured we will receive it. Thank you and have a wonderful day!Kindest Regards,Zapaka Customer Care, Not one to normally leave reviews, however due to the nature of the purchase definitely felt the need to leave something out there for someone to grasp on for future needs. Brick and mortar stores that we visited had minimal choices within her size range which left her feeling miserable and me wanting to pull my hair out.

At Zapaka, we really do pride ourselves on quality and service, so we love to hear comments like yours! Zapaka Customer Care, I ordered my prom dress in February, it is now may and I have yet to receive my order, even though mentioned that they are at peak season, still no update or replies, i'm starting to think they are sneaky and will not allow me to cancel or refund my order because they produce upon order, this is absolutely absurd, my prom is in a week and i'm extremely upset, i wish i could get a refund but they are extremely bad, never purchase from this site. Thank you very much. Customers can browse the vast online selection and choose their favorite dresses with great satisfaction. I have an irrational fear of plugging in a vintage electronic and zapping myself across the room.

Best Regards, Blogger Templates Created By : This includes everything from gorgeous floral chiffon gowns straight out of Mad Men garden parties to retro Hollywood starlet inspired swimsuits to black wiggle dresses with applique details that Audrey Hepburn herself would fawn over. Please note that all our items have varying processing times that are clearly marked on the product page. I would recommend this com0any to others Dear Jonathan Peters, Thank you for your kind review of Zapaka. I ordered them with over a month before they was needed. Perfect right out of the box. We hope to see you again on Zapaka.com soon!Best regards, Zapaka Customer Service Center. I hope to hear from you soon. I highly recommend this store. Terrible customer service. We are sorry to hear you are having issues. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: https://zapaka.com/pages/return-policy Zapaka Customer Care. I ordered 2 dresses in April and paid over $30 for expedited shipping (maximum of 9 business days according to the website - 2 days to process and 7 to ship), and nearly a month later the order is still nowhere to be seen! (LogOut/ I meticulously measured, to ensure I ordered the correct sizing and ensure the dresses would fit when they arrived. All of them were supposed to be size small. Shop the dress here. Verification can help ensure real people write reviews about real companies.

I can't work or even sew, instead I've been reading. Currently we are making major improvements with our customer service, quality and logistics departments.We would like to help you solve the problem asap and you can just send it directly to service@zapaka.com regarding this issue. I would like to apologize on behalf of our company for all of the trouble you have had with this order. Just assume you can't return anything. Polly from customer service provides no help - just a lot of "sorry" emails that take 3 to 5 days to reply. This past prom season with my junior daughter was a nightmare. It's a calming escape to hide behind the characters of a book and go on huge adventures, it's almost like an addiction the want to escape. The dress arrived in a timely manner, it is/was absolutely gorgeous, the colors actually being brighter/more brilliant that the image on the site, and with beading that was professionally attached (not one bead was lost through prom , Dear Theresa HodgesThanks for sharing your shopping experience here. The dress itself is exactly what was shown on the website, well made and so so elegant. The next day photos were requested, duly sent. Needless to say, we had to shop for another dress because the support agent we kept contacting back and forth just told us to wait. It's not perfect and I'm keen for another go at it soon. zapaka vintage, inc. long becach photos , zapaka vintage, inc. long becach location , zapaka vintage, inc. long becach address . They did refund 10%. I was really nervous buying from a store i've never shopped at before but it was worth it! For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@zapaka.com. I sent it back, have proof, but they won't refund me. They are legit, but be careful when you buy what you see on the website is not what you may get. I would never ever again trust such Chinese companies (I had an experience with another Chinese internet clothing company selling horrible summer dresses, completely unlike the pictures). Dear customers, Very tricky not to disclose this. Well made. We mainly produce vintage dresses, lace dresses, wedding gowns, special event dresses, wedding party dresses, and accessories. Totally incorrect. Youve been warned . Tip for consumers:Stay away! You do you boo! Hello, ZAPAKA. I was really impressed with how u huys kept me updated on my order and i love my daughter dress. Does it bother me? She asked for a refund. Super good price too, Highly Recommend lamppo's light. There are problems with the tracking number. Our email address is service@zapaka.com. The total time it will take to receive your item is the processing time plus the shipping time. Products used:None, they arrived too late. Zapaka Customer Service Center. But the order came on time. Enjoy the rest of your day!

I have never seen anything like this before. I was so impressed with their customer service. You can rest assured about that. It took well over an hour and a half to get someone and then for them to locate my order and "assure" me everything was fine. NOPE! Since true vintage items are not that easy to come by, on a whim, Mary added some vintage-inspired dresses and before she could say retro-tastic, orders began flooding her inbox, So Mary did what any business savvy girl would do. We use the latest and greatest technology available to provide the best possible web experience.Please enable JavaScript in your browser settings to continue. Great fit, just like the size guide says. Luckily I had written down the information prior to exiting the site for the other order. We will keep make improvement with our products and service. We are here to help you. Yep. Tip for consumers:Only order if you are okay with a 15% refund and a complete hassle trying to email this company and jumping through hoops trying to return. So now, I'm out of the dress and my money. The dress is currently on sale and retails for $52 USD (normally $115) which is an amazing price for what you are getting. I took a chance on this company to try out something a little different from my usual; instead of going with another lovely day dress, I chose one of their vintage-inspired wedding dresses. Ordered it months ago and I'm still waiting. Thank you for sharing your experience and it is always a pleasure to receive this feedback from our loyal customers. I wasn't about to go through all that BS. So many other stores to order from, do not order from here. Customers have not been receiving their orders and all attempts at corespondance has fallen on deaf ears. The Betty Draper dress is an iconic vintage dress with quite a following. It gave me some wonderful 1940s vibes and I really want it in several different colours. There was no negative to the purchase what-so-ever. Customer support will not refund this. So oh goody I get to go buy 2 gallons of milk. What a scam! I've wanted to sew my own for over 6 years and finally made decent version. Love the dress.

If you have any order issue, please kindly feel free to email us at service@zapaka.com or provide us with the valid order number. Zapaka is available for women to check out at Zapaka.com;the site is also available for customers in Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, France and Australia. Zero stars. Im starting to feel better but i definitely get tired easily and need to rest more. Moreover, Zapaka also cater for actual bridesmaid dresses as well as suitable dresses for the Mother of the Bride as well. Let us know if we can ever assist you with anything! Dear Jim Demetriou,I hope this email finds you well today. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience shopping with us. Our customer service team is here for you, and happy to help if you have any additional questions! But they have the order number! For us it's important to assist you and solve your problem. Pls feel free to contact us and provide your order number?Our email address is service@zapaka.com.For us it's important to assist you and solve your problem. :)Have a great day! Hi, I would like to apologize on behalf of our company for all of the trouble you have had with this order.

:)Enjoy the rest of your day!ZAPAKA. Be wary of sizing, particularly if yr Aussie, and take note of my experiences with their customer service.

We will optimize the work of transportation, Each of our products is made strictly according to the pictures and with high quality. They are shipping the products straight from China. Roughly 2 weeks prior to the party I had not received any notification that my order was being worked on or on its way or anything. All Rights Reserved. I have learned my lesson, will never ever buy another item from a Chinese company ever again! Today I'm going to write for the first time about an online shopping site called, https://zapaka.com.au/collections/prom/products/burgundy-sequins-dress, https://zapaka.com.au/collections/prom/products/black-mermaid-dress. The sleeves were a little on the looser side which is very common for me as I have quite thin arms but this meant I was able to swing my arms around without the dress riding up or shifting. Best Regards,Zapaka Customer Service Center. Unfortunately, we could not find any order under your name, please feel free to contact us and provide your order number? I purchased a vintage style dress for an event that I was due to attend. (LogOut/ If you are looking for a very simple wedding dress, look no further. "Highly recommended. As part of this collaboration, Zapaka has also gifted all you lovely readers a discount code for 20% off! Step into the Perfect vintage inspired Dress, top, Accessories or Skirt with Cute, Retro fashions womens clothing from ZAPAKA. Our email address is service@zapaka.com. I was essentially guaranteed to never get a refund. Poor communication and delayed shipping.

Love it! I am happy with this solution - although I would have loved to get the dress I ordered because I really liked the material and it was well sewn and true to size. DO NOT BUY. Our office is located in Hong Kong and our factory is in China mainland where the products will be sent from. Nope. Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews. We have verified your order and found that we have indeed sent an incorrect dress. But they asked me to pay for the return myself! Zapaka Customer Support Team. I contacted the company as soon as I received the dresses to organise a return. The total time it will take to receive your item is the processing time plus the shipping time. At Zapaka we pride ourselves on quality and service, so we're truly sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet our standards. Thank you for sharing your review with us. Thank you. As part of this collaboration, Zapaka has also gifted all you lovely readers a discount code for 20% off! I purchased my ball dress from here, and it was a great experience. Thanks, We are always here to serve you.Best Regards,Zapaka Customer Care. While Zapakacarries many fabulous retro designers, Mary had her own retro-inspired vision, which translated into the birth of the Zapaka private label. Tip for consumers:Beware of sizing. Zapaka Customer Care. Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please note that all our items have varying processing times that are clearly marked on the product page. Dear Customer, We would really like to help, but we found out you left this review without any order number.We feel sorry for that. Currently we are making major improvements with our customer service, quality and logistics departments.We would like to help you solve the problem asap and you can just send it directly to service@zapaka.com regarding this issue. No worries I thought, because they guarantee satisfaction if you notify them within 7 days. Our staff has contacted you. Just know I miss you all . We truly value your business, and we're eager to do whatever we can to regain your trust in us as a company. How easy is it to get a hold of customer service at zapaka?